2018 OATA State Meeting Hall of Fame Banquet and Social


2018 State Meeting Main Page

Professional Program

Hotel Information

Student Program

Hall of Fame Banquet

Research and Grants

Exhibitors Information

May 11, 2018 - May 12, 2018
Embassy Suites Dublin, Ohio
5100 Upper Metro Place
Dublin, OH 43017

The OATA annual Hall of Fame Banquet will be held on Friday May 11, 2018 at 7pm.  VIP seating will begin at 6:30, general seating 6:45.  Tickets are $33 and available through online or mail-in registration for the state meeting. 

Banquet ticket sales closed Sunday May 6, 2018


Honorees at the Hall of Fame banquet this year 

2018 Hall of Fame Inductee:
Brian Hortz
Athletic Trainer of the Year:
  • Courtney Powell
  • Eric Bortmas
  • Jeff Sczpanski
Linda Weber Daniel Outstanding Mentor Award:
  • Chalisa Fonza
Team Physician Award:
  • Dr. Susannah Briskin


Honorees at the Business Meeting on May 12th

Service Award:
  • Mary Kay Rohrkemper
  • Benjy Pester
Special Consideration Award:
  • Jon Von de Linde
  • Lauren Goforth
  • Spencer Deffner
Honorary Membership:
  • Randy Leite
  • Elizabeth Jones
  • Jeff Todd


Links to Past State Meeting Pages:

2017 State Meeting at Kalahari in Sandusky, Ohio