Research and Grants Committee

The Research and Grants Committee is committed to promoting the advancement of research endeavors by our members.  The OATA typically offers a summer and fall grant cycle in which members can apply for grant money to support research within the field of athletic training. This committee is responsible for reviewing grant applications submitted to the OATA.   It is also responsible for reviewing all abstracts that are submitted for poster and platform presentations at our annual symposium.  Abstracts may be submitted in the categories of original research, case study reports, and critically appraised topics.

Research & Grants
Chair
Shelley Payne


e-mail: spayne@otterbein.edu
Members
Stacey Buser


e-mail: buser@uakron.edu
Members
Chyrsten Gessel
Marietta College

e-mail: chyrsten.regelski@gmail.com
Members
Dennis Gruber
Ashland University

e-mail: dgruber@ashland.edu
Members
Andrew Krause


e-mail: bentleykrause@gmail.com
Members
Matthew Kutz


e-mail: mkutz@bgsu.edu
Members
Janet Simon


e-mail: simonj1@ohio.edu
Sub-Chair
Sara Stiltner


e-mail: sara.stiltner@bobcats.gcsu.edu